Discover our attractive summer packages now

More Info
Rote Wand

Chef’s Table

One of the best culinary hotspots in the Alps.

Built in 1780, Zug’s old schoolhouse accommodated the alpine dairy and the school for a long time. Today, all those looking for culinary delights that are in a class of their own have come to the right place at our Schualhus: they can try the Rote Wand Chef’s Table.

Julian Stieger, 29, has worked in numerous world-class restaurants, including the “Geranium”
in Copenhagen, “Eleven Madison Park” in New York and Vienna’s “Steirereck” before taking over as head chef at the Rote Wand Chef’s Table last year. In his very first year at the Chef’s Table, he achieved 18.5 points and 4 toques in Gault Millau, 96.5 points in La Liste, 97 points in Falstaff and 96 points in A la Carte.

Experience first-hand how Julian Stieger and his team compose, create, stage, arrange and serve culinary highlights from predominantly regional products before your very eyes. Together with corresponding wines and drinks for each course, an unforgettable gourmet experience unique in the Alpine region is created at the Rote Wand Chef’s Table.

Meeting point is the Rote Wand Gourmet Hotel at the reception. We will be happy to accompany you to the Schualhus, where we start with the aperitif and the first small delicacies. Afterwards, we will continue up to the upper floor, where you will enjoy the remaining courses. But it is best to see for yourself.

Only possible with Online Reservation.

Entdecken Sie jetzt unsere attraktiven Sommerpackages

Mehr dazu
Rote Wand

Chef’s Table

Einer der besten kulinarischen Hotspots in der Alpenregion.

Lange Zeit waren im 1780 erbauten alten Zuger Schulhaus die Sennerei und die Schule untergebracht. Heute erwartet im Schualhus all jene, die eine Genuss-Klasse für sich suchen, eine kulinarische Heimatkunde der ganz besonderen Art: der Rote Wand Chef’s Table im Schualhus.

Julian Stieger, 29, arbeitete in zahlreichen Weltklasserestaurants, u. a. im „Geranium“
in Kopenhagen, im „Eleven Madison Park“ in New York und im Wiener „Steirereck“, bevor er im vergangenen Jahr den Posten des Küchenchefs am Rote Wand Chef ’s Table übernahm. Bereits in seinem ersten Jahr gelang es ihm mit dem Chef’s Table, 18,5 Punkte und 4 Hauben im Gault Millau, 96,5 Punkte La Liste, 97 Punkte im Falstaff und 96 Punkte bei A la Carte zu erreichen.

Erleben Sie aus erster Reihe, wie Julian Stieger und sein Team,  vor Ihren Augen kulinarische Highlights aus vorwiegend regionalen Produkten komponieren, kreieren, inszenieren, anrichten und servieren. Zusammen mit korrespondierenden Weinen und Getränken zu jedem Gang entsteht am Rote Wand Chef’s Table ein unvergessliches und im Alpenraum einzigartiges Gourmeterlebnis.

Treffpunkt ist im Rote Wand Gourmet Hotel an der Rezeption. Gerne werden wir Sie ins Schualhus begleiten, wo wir mit dem Aperitif und den ersten kleinen Köstlichkeiten starten. Danach geht es weiter hinauf ins Obergeschoss, wo Sie die restlichen Gänge genießen. Aber am besten überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Nur mit Onlinereservierung möglich!